It’s Gone! 

It has vanished in thin air! My four days of hardwork to bring together a fine peice of work on this blog ended in an utter debacle. A better revenge, I thought, would be to put this post right where my previous post vanished.

It was when I’d read in other people’s blogs how their content miraculously just “disappeared” and thought

‘how was that even possible, like, don’t these people ever save their stuff or something?’

Sadly, this burden has been put on me now. After saving every draft, every edit, every final touch, when I was just about to place a featured photo for the post my phone froze and restarted. I was positive all my latter work was nicely saved so there was no reason for a panic attack. I would just open my post, set the image and publish that’s when…..

BOOM! 

Untitled and Empty.That’s what it read. So many words for I’d scratched my head over. 

Everything went missing, sigh.

I know I can write the whole thing back. But I just won’t. There’s a child in me

that refuses to do the task that I did so religiously only to find it missing all of a sudden….so apologies, but it isn’t my fault. Just fate. Ugh, I hate this.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. crystalamay says:

    Even it happened with me many times ,thr are times when I rewrote it fr two or three times.

    Like

    1. suvswritings says:

      Yeah so frustarting, right? Sorry for you though….it’s a good thing you kept the spirit to write it all back! Gives me the motivation to write it again too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. crystalamay says:

        Ya it is frustating but I am careful nowadays and the thought of your hardwork not seeing the light makes me to redo it:)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This happened with a poem I’d written. Luckily, a version was still hanging around in a previous edit of the draft and I managed to pull that up so all wasn’t lost. There does seem to be something about stuff vanishing right at the last hurdle though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suvs says:

      I’m really glad you had some of it saved! In that way you could recover some part of it. thanks for sharing, I might as well ttake a lesson from this and save my work somewhere. 🙂

      Like

      1. Well afterwards I backed up all my poetry. It’s a good habit to get into.

        Like

  3. I’ve tried this once too! I was writing a post and then suddenly when I clicked back on it later that same day, (after saving it of course), everything was gone! I was so pissed, but I actually did end up re-writing it.
    Luckily I could remember almost everything, but I still didn’t turn out the same as the first time I’d written it:(

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suvs says:

      I must say I admire your strength to write it all back! A few days back after someone in the comments above convinced me to write the post back. However I just couldn’t recollect. When I tried to convey the same differently it didn’t sound as good as what I had first thought of! I agree with you, spontaneous thoughts always sound relatable and strike a chord. Really love your posts though, look forward to read more of it : )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Luckily the post wasn’t that long, so it didn’t take that much time, but it was pretty annoying:(
        That means a lot, thank you:D

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Suvs says:

        I can empathize 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I had to comment . The mystery of lost post is something I’m familiar with in spite of saving every edit( or so I think but WordPress doesn’t agree) . Believe me , I felt as though that was my rant expressed perfectly – perfect frustration, perfect rage , perfect obstinacy . Cheers to many more perfect posts!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Suvs says:

      Thank you very much! Really glad you found this relatable. This is a problem faced by almost every blogger where the work just vanishes and there’s no way to recovery! Would like to pass along the advice that I received from the people who commented above, that is to save your stuff elsewhere so you can retrieve it : )

      Like

  5. soulanceblog says:

    I’m so sorry this happened!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

