But….It’s… So..Embarrassing! 

Okay so admit it we’ve all had our shares of Embarrassing experiences.

From giving answers wrong in the class and then being called upon, accidentally typing messages on group instead of sending it to your best friend, feel a laugh coming up at a serious moment, opening your gallery to show someone one photo and hundred selfies pop up, getting caught read handed doing endless mischief, wearing the wrong clothes at a party or an event…. aaaaaaaa the list is endless!

I’m a proud person to admit I’ve done it all. What’s even more to say is that there have been a million more incidents like that. Each time they happened I was like

“Oh Man, that was the most embarrassing thing that’s ever happened to me in my life.” or “I can never ever forget this even if I want to” or “no wonder what others might be thinking.” to “I’m dead.” to lastly “I’m such an idiot, I completely blew it!”
But the truth is I’ve all but forgotten about them! I can’t remember my past embarrassing incidents at all! And the list that I made above was simply a search on the Internet. So, point is, It doesn’t matter, It never does! Sure when you commit an error you might feel embarrassed about it and that’s completely natural.But holding on to it, isn’t.That because we’re humans (yay!) and we make mistakes all the time (yay yay!) so don’t be too hard on yourself.Feel ashamed about it for a while but laugh it out later with someone and trust me you wouldn’t remember any of it few months down the road(even if you want to!) you wouldn’t be haunted by that mistake again. The biggest relief would be that you faced your mistake head on and learnt/recovered from it.So Don’t dwell on it too much.
It was just yesterday that I saw someone at a distance who looked exactly like my friend and waved at her.She didn’t wave back but as she approached closer it suddenly dawned on me that it wasn’t her.Worst, she kept staring at me as she walked past probably thinking where she’d seen me before and I couldn’t help but ignore I ever waved and walked away awkwardly.So see I’m doing my masters in awkward moments and improving day by day in it.Because I know now it doesn’t matter much or sooner than later it would get flushed from my memory in 72hours( I’ve blogged about this so that’s an exception *constant reminder*).
So, take it easy and don’t stress!Laugh it out and enjoy life! 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Gemma says:

    I LOVE this post! I tend to focus on things that I think are embarrassing and probably make more of a deal out of them than they are, so this was a nice reminder that things don’t always matter! Hope you could check out one of my posts and let me know what you think 🙂 https://myhappycornerblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. suvswritings says:

      Glad you found it useful 🙂 Your blog is so interesting with honest book reviews and about food…..amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gemma says:

        Aw thanks so much 🙂

        Like

  2. Natalie says:

    Good advice — it’s no good to stress over bad things that have happened, because in the end, they don’t matter. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. suvs says:

      You’re welcome 🙂

      Like

  3. elliespov says:

    Loved this post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. suvs says:

      Thanks alot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. soulanceblog says:

    So true! I’m trying to think of my last embarrassing moment and I cant! lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. suvs says:

      Haha see! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Elizabeth says:

    When you get to be my age you will have embarrassed yourself so many times you won’t be able to remember them all. Unless, of course, you have a family like mine who will be more than happy to remind you! lol We all do things we wish we could undo but that’s part of the fun of life! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha so does my brother! At the end there’s a good memory to laugh at. Thanks for going through! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

